Please welcome our Waifs of the Week: Charlie, Tiger, and Sandy!

“Hello there, my name is Charlie and I am so happy that you clicked on my pictures. I sure am a handsome boy, aren’t I? I am one year old and weigh about 55 pounds. I’m a bundle of energy and am looking for a home that will help me release all that energy! I love people and I love other dogs — playing is my thing and I think that everybody who is here at Wayside is here to play with me. I also love getting pets and getting treats. I bet that with my love of treats, you can teach me so many things! My new family should have children over the age of five — sometimes I get so excited that I don’t realize how much bigger I am compared to little children. I’d also love to meet any 4 legged children that you have in your house. I’m anxious to see if we can get along. If you are looking for a friendly and spirited young dog, than I am your guy. Come see me today!”

Learn more about Charlie here.

“Hi there! My name is Tiger and I’m a sweet two-year-old fella looking for my forever home. I’m a dashing tabby cat with brown and black fur. I came to Wayside when my last shelter ran out of space. Moving around has been a little scary but I just know this will be my last stop before I find my forever home. I’m a Private Investigator. That means I can be a little shy at first. I’m looking for a home who will be patient with me as I gain confidence and learn my surroundings. In exchange, I promise to be your life-long best friend. Come to Wayside and ask to meet me!”

Learn more about Tiger here. He also has a video, which you can view here.

“Hi there! Thank you so much for reading about me! My name is Sandy and I’m a two-year-old girl with beautiful yellow fur. I came to Wayside from another shelter when they ran out of space. Moving around can be scary but everyone here is so nice and made me feel at home. It’s great here but I can’t dream of having my own yard to run around in and my own couch to cuddle up on. Let’s get to the interesting stuff! I’m a happy girl with a lot of energy and excitement. I would likely do best in a house with kiddos over five but bring out the entire family to meet me to be sure! I sure do love treats and I already know “Sit”. I’d benefit from additional obedience training. I’m a smart girl and I promise it won’t take us long to master those skills. I do well on a leash and I’d love to go exploring with you. Maybe we could check out a park or we could go on a hike together. I’m up for anything as long as I’m with you.  If you are a runner, I’m a good running partner! If you’re looking for a sweet pal to go through life with, look no further. Come to Wayside and ask to meet me!”

Learn more about Sandy here.

You can meet all of our adoptable Waifs during our adoption hours!

  • Monday: CLOSED
  • Tuesday: Noon-8pm
  • Wednesday: Noon-8pm
  • Thursday: Noon-8pm
  • Friday: Noon-8pm
  • Saturday: 10am-5pm
  • Sunday: 10am-5pm

Written by Teryn J.